Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi Everyone. I've recently been admitted to the MSc. in International Management Program at the University of Bocconi and will start this fall. I'm pretty sure Bocconi graduates have very good opportunities ahead of them (at least in continental Europe or to some extent the UK). I am wondering though whether this also applies to Non-EU students like me. I am also anticipating summer internships in London next year , either in Consulting or IB. What are my chances?

ReputationRep:
    Hi drew19, I'm a non-EU student like you and I am finishing my undergrad at Bocconi. Maybe it was only my experience so far, but I think it will definitely be a difficulty. Nobody wants to say it, but a lot of companies don't want to bother with the visa process and all that when they probably have at least equally qualified students who are UK/EU. I don't want to discourage you and it is definitely possible to get an internship, and I have some friends which eventually got a job at top IB but lately I've mostly seen people get rejected. It may not be because they are non-EU, but a lot of them had good grades and profile, so I think it does play a role.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by HelicopterBen)
    Hi drew19, I'm a non-EU student like you and I am finishing my undergrad at Bocconi. Maybe it was only my experience so far, but I think it will definitely be a difficulty. Nobody wants to say it, but a lot of companies don't want to bother with the visa process and all that when they probably have at least equally qualified students who are UK/EU. I don't want to discourage you and it is definitely possible to get an internship, and I have some friends which eventually got a job at top IB but lately I've mostly seen people get rejected. It may not be because they are non-EU, but a lot of them had good grades and profile, so I think it does play a role.