Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Im hoping to go there to do biomedical science and im wondering what the cambridge campus is like at anglia ruskin uni.

thanks

ReputationRep:
    Ultimately, the best answer anyone here is going to be able to give you is that you need to see the campus and the city entirely on your own to get the best idea, however, as a student, I can definitely say it has more than enough to cater to any specific need a student may have regarding the social aspect.

The campus is definitely more modern in its own right in comparison to the University of Cambridge, and most areas are easy to navigate to. That, and a definitely active Student Union in terms of societies and clubs certainly supports the social life.

Mind you, I'm not the party animal kind, so I can't account for all aspects - however, I would definitely say I could last the whole 4 years at the Cambridge campus on looks alone.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by FPRider)
    Ultimately, the best answer anyone here is going to be able to give you is that you need to see the campus and the city entirely on your own to get the best idea, however, as a student, I can definitely say it has more than enough to cater to any specific need a student may have regarding the social aspect.

The campus is definitely more modern in its own right in comparison to the University of Cambridge, and most areas are easy to navigate to. That, and a definitely active Student Union in terms of societies and clubs certainly supports the social life.

Mind you, I'm not the party animal kind, so I can't account for all aspects - however, I would definitely say I could last the whole 4 years at the Cambridge campus on looks alone.
    thanks for the reply, i will try and secure an open day if possible, im not a party animal either so its nice to see that you stilll find the social life ok.

it sounds nice, i really do hope to go there.

ReputationRep: