Join TSR now and chat with students like youSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi TSR, I'm Dawid. :chaplin:

The next question that usually follows from the interlocutor upon hearing my name and the fact that I'm Polish is whether I'm Jewish too so to get that out of the way: I'm not.

I'm just a medical student from London, but my interests range from art to the economy. I'm an easy going, friendly individual, good laugh and always helpful

(was this Welcome Lounge thread even compulsory or am I wasting internet space again?)

ReputationRep:
    Is anyone else as confused as me as to the opening post is asking?
    Can you please rephrase it because I am having a bit of trouble as to what you are asking. =)

EDIT:
    After going through it for a 4th time, I realised this is just a "Hi" thread.
    Hello. :hello:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Grenadier)
    the fact that I'm Polish
    We're friends already.

ReputationRep:
    Hi! Welcome! I'm Polish too... and not Jewish either!

ReputationRep:
    Hi I'm not Polish but I am going to be a med student next year (grade permitting), welcome to TSR

ReputationRep:
    Tell me, are you sexy and single?
    One of my friends is Polish and I haz a major crush on him!

ReputationRep:
    HELLO DAWID ! You're definitely Jewish I'm Jewish-Polish so I know what I'm talking about ! :israel::israel::israel:

ReputationRep:

The next question that usually follows from the interlocutor upon hearing my name and the fact that I'm Polish is whether I'm Jewish too so to get that out of the way: I'm not.

I'm just a medical student from London, but my interests range from art to the economy. I'm an easy going, friendly individual, good laugh and always helpful

(was this Welcome Lounge thread even compulsory or am I wasting internet space again?)
    Hi Dawid :rolleyes: What a lovely name. I can speak fluent Polish but it's by no means my first language (English isn't as well).