Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

How could I become more muscular in my arms? watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi! I'm almost 20 and a guy. I keep fit by cycling a lot, and because I cycle, I've got quite muscular thighs.

Thing is, I don't feel confident about my body. I don't mind taking my shirt off for things like swimming or when the UK actually gets a bit of warmth ahaha, but my lower half of my body looks strong, yet the upper half looks a bit weedy.

I work in retail. Since I got transferred out into the warehouse and getting in deliveries and lifting heavy goods, even though i'm getting transferred back soon, since being out there, I feel a bit stronger which I quite like.

I don't want to be one of these people who has huge muscles or one of these people who roll their sleeves up haha, but just kinda average/a bit more definition than what I have now.

I'd go to the gym, but although i'm almost 20, I still look about 15 and I'd feel embarrassed. Stupid I know, but knowing me, i'd probably drop a weight onto my foot too. How could I do this from home? Like what weights and how much to do/what to start with? and what to eat?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Get yourself some dumbbells and possibly a barbell if you can afford it, then just lift at home. I would also recommend getting a pull-up bar and ofcourse incorporate push ups into your day. However, you also have to eat right (eat more protein-rich food to complement your workouts).

ReputationRep:
    Curls for the girls.

Just do bicep and barbell curls for biceps, and tricep raises (seeing as you're not a member of a gym) for triceps.

Oh, and join a gym. You don't need to feel self-conscious, people just focus on their own stuff.

ReputationRep: