Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I remember reading somewhere that teaching someone else about a topic often helps with remembering it. With this in mind, I've decided to try and answer people's questions regarding GCSE sciences (preferably AQA p2/p3, b2/b3 and c2/c3). If anybody has any questions about the topics, leave a response or PM and I'll try to construct as good of an answer as possible. Perhaps even PM me a Skype name and I may even consider a brief tutor-like session. I am only a student, however, so might not be on par with other sources, but I'd like to think this idea is mutually benificial!

ReputationRep:
    Actually a really helpful idea!

Uhh guess I'll go with Biology. What are the names and functions of the different parts of the digestive system?

ReputationRep:
    Sure, I'm gonna offer any help mainly on the unit 3s.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Quilt)
    Actually a really helpful idea!

Uhh guess I'll go with Biology. What are the names and functions of the different parts of the digestive system?
    Okay, from memory:
    -The pancreas and salivary glands are used to produce 'digestive juices'.
    -The stomach and small intestine are used for digestion.
    -The liver produces bile to aid digestion
    -The large intestine is used for water is absorbed from undigested food, making faeces

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by HesitantCicada)
    Okay, from memory:
    -The pancreas and salivary glands are used to produce 'digestive juices'.
    -The stomach and small intestine are used for digestion.
    -The liver produces bile to aid digestion
    -The large intestine is used for water is absorbed from undigested food, making faeces
    As far as I remember the bile bit is a bit vague, it is an alkali substance so that it neutralises the acidity of food entering the small intestine. Did b2 like a year ago so I might be wrong lol

ReputationRep: