Join TSR now and chat about whatever you’re intoSign up now

ReputationRep:
    I'm meant to be booking my theory test today, but I'm still really nervous. I've been learning to drive for a year and I want to be finished by May, but I'm not good at the theory questions. Can anyone help me with what the most common ones are or what you found most difficult? Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ladybex1994)
    I'm meant to be booking my theory test today, but I'm still really nervous. I've been learning to drive for a year and I want to be finished by May, but I'm not good at the theory questions. Can anyone help me with what the most common ones are or what you found most difficult? Thanks!
    I personally find the questions about hand signs like what one means turn left, right etc.. Or stuff about the tyre tread. If you google it you can do more practice tests to see what comes up most often

ReputationRep:
    Well I recently passed I passed first time too but I didn't use the books, I bought a theory test for my laptop from amazon if you haven't already got one!

It has the highway code and the theory test book already on it and I literally practiced the questions (official style so very similar to ones you will get in the real test) over and over again. I pretty much learned my theory test this way as I learn through doing, not reading.
    It also had practical driving advice on there where you could watch clips of how to reverse etc to refresh your practical skills memory but I didn't really use this. It also had the hazard perception which was really important and the clips were again, virtually the same style as ones you get in real test!
    Highly recommend!

ReputationRep:
    Do you have an iPad? I downloaded the free AA theory test app and it helped me so much that I passed! I even had a few of the same questions in my actual test.

ReputationRep:
    Try and take a practice test online: http://www.safedrivingforlife.info/p...sts_car_1.html