Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello, I am a new member of The Student Room. I am a EU student and got offers from the University of Stirling and Oxford Brookes.
    I would love to go to Oxford but according to the homepage the total annual expenditure based on 9.5 months is £9,462.
    The University of Stirling, on the other hand, talks about estimated annual living costs of £5.000.
    Could anyone who is studying or who has studied at Oxford Brookes please tell me if living in Oxford is really that expensive or if there are less expensive alternatives? How much money do you earn in a part time job?
    Thank you in advance

ReputationRep:
    My cousin went to Brookes and costing was ridiculous. Rent was £500 a month in her second and third years - per person in a 4 bedroomed house. It's a very nice area to live but expensive because of it's links with London.
    Part time jobs help but because of studying it barely made a difference.

I'd look into the cost of Sterling if I was you.

ReputationRep:
    Hi, iv accepted Oxford Brooke's as my firm and now all I need to do is book my accommodation, due to the fact I'm a rowing iv been told to get accommodation at Headington campus? .. Does anyone know the prices? Or the best places for accommodation there? Thanks

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I also excepted Brookes as my firm and was wondering if any current students would post pictures of accommodation and recommend the best halls Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Alicewharmby)
    Hi, iv accepted Oxford Brooke's as my firm and now all I need to do is book my accommodation, due to the fact I'm a rowing iv been told to get accommodation at Headington campus? .. Does anyone know the prices? Or the best places for accommodation there? Thanks

Posted from TSR Mobile