Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

CSM Accommodation, flatshare? Halls? Watch

ReputationRep:
    september 2013!

I am a student from Ireland I am plannning on taking my offer for Fine Art at CSM (will be in Archway and Kings Cross campuses) I looked at the halls, mainly Tufnell Park as its closest to Archway (where my first year studio will be) but I've gone off them as I'm scared it will be full of international students who won't speak to me!

Does anyone have any experience of Unite student accommodation? There are some good locations to kings cross with unite (beaumont court etc) its quite expensive but I think it might be more social?? closer to Camden?

Another option is a flatshare with other students, anyone else looking for a flatshare?
    I would love to live in camden town, kentish town areas as they are on the northern line between archway and kings cross.

thanks,
    Lucie xx.

ReputationRep:
    Yeah I'm in the same position as you, I'm deciding between csm and Brighton and I'm thinking CSM might be the best option (bith fine art). I've heard the halls are incredibly small and over priced, I don't know about the unite accomodation, but I've always been told flat sharing is the cheapest snd bedt option. I thought I'd go into halls for the first year then figure out who I'd share a flat with. Do you know much about halls of residence? If they are full of international students it would be a bit of a downer with no one speaking English!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Alowro)