Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys, just looking for some outside information here to complement my decision. So I'm an international student applying for medicine in the UK and through some grace of god, I've managed to secure offers from Kings College, Glasgow and Durham. Now the tough part is choosing one.

I mean I've been to all the universities and all the places as well, looked through their courses, looked at ratings, finances etc. But I still can't come to a decision. It would be great if other people could provide a personal insight on the university or city and it doesn't have to be medicine related. I've always found personal insight counts for a lot.

Any help would be appreciated guys.

ReputationRep:
    Hi

View on Glasgow... I'm from Glasgow originally but don't live in the city now as I'm an oldie and have a young son so prefer a quieter life. Certainly, Glasgow has all you need for a vibrant nightlife, entertainment, pubs, clubs, eateries, free museums/art galleries. Good transport links etc. Very friendly city and the West End is lovely. The uni offers plenty of clubs and societies should you wish to join some.

MedChir run plenty of events for med students and there are lots of societies if you want to find out more about different specialties.