The Student Room Group

AS English Lit Exam

Hi,
I'm studying Auden and Rossetti for verse and Hosseini - Kite Runner, Fitzgerald - Great Gatsby for prose.

I'd like to know if anyone else is in the same boat and which poems/novels you're going/likely to write about on section a/b?

It'd be a great help

Thanks! :smile:

Oh and my exam is on the 17th of May so 'freaking out' is an understatement

Scroll to see replies

I am not doing the exact same things as you but I am doing Gatsby :smile: I basically plan to write on poetry for section A as its easier in my mind to do it that way as for how the story is told the poems give you a whole story rather than just a chapter to focus on (unless its a really long poem!) and I find this easier.

Also the style of questions for B I just find easier for Gatsby and my other prose (Enduring Love).

I'm so nervous too! One of my teachers is so mean and has made me lose all confidence in my English ability and also has set us so much homework that it is going to be hard to do any proper revision.

xx

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 2
Original post by I like school
I am not doing the exact same things as you but I am doing Gatsby :smile: I basically plan to write on poetry for section A as its easier in my mind to do it that way as for how the story is told the poems give you a whole story rather than just a chapter to focus on (unless its a really long poem!) and I find this easier.

Also the style of questions for B I just find easier for Gatsby and my other prose (Enduring Love).

I'm so nervous too! One of my teachers is so mean and has made me lose all confidence in my English ability and also has set us so much homework that it is going to be hard to do any proper revision.

xx

Posted from TSR Mobile

hey there, i'm also doing English lit. How are you revising for it ?:smile:
Reply 3