Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Lightheaded, tired all the time, headaches, muscle stiffness, blurry eyes watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    So I am in my final year at uni and am coming up to my last exams, obviously a lot of stress associated with this anyway, but what is making me a lot more stressed/aggravated is this lightheadedness I am constantly feeling.

For about 2 months I have been feeling:
    -lightheaded, from the moment I wake up to the moment I go to sleep at night, feeling like I'm drifting along with the world; kinda like I'm slightly hungover all the time, or like I have had just a couple of pints; also another good way to describe it is like when your favourite TV programme is on but you are very tired, you really want to stay up and watch it, but your body is telling you to go to bed
    -constantly wanting to go to sleep; I want to close my eyes and tilt my head back all the time, and find it very hard to get out of bed in the morning, never feeling like I get a good nights sleep, even though I get into a good routine of going to bed early, waking up at the same time everyday
    -my muscles, especially in my neck (especially on the right side as well) are quite stiff a lot of the time. During term time I do Hockey 5 times a week and so kept fit, for only the past couple of weeks I have not been exercising much, however even when I was exercising regularly I was feeling the same
    -my head feels very pressured (mainly at the front) and I often have a sore head (not so much searing pain like a headache)
    -mainly towards the end of the day my eyes get very tired and I find it hard to focus my eyes/takes a while for them to adjust to different lengths; this occasionally happens in the day/morning, but mainly late afternoon

Those are the main symptoms that seem to have arisen in the past couple of months.