Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi there, I'm just about to finish my first year at Surrey uni studying maths & finance, and so far to be honest, I am not enjoying it at all. I was wondering if I was to drop out (and therefore, receiving 0 credits) could i apply via UCAS to other unis for the Jan 2014 deadline, without these unis knowing that I studied at Surrey for a short while.
    Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Unless you applied to these other unis beforehand (in which case your ultimate UCAS status would have been made available to them after making your decisions) there's no reason why they should know. I am also planning on applying to another uni after beginning at the one I'm set to go to this autumn, but I will be applying while remaining at uni 1. Wouldn't that be a more sensible option than dropping out and re-applying elsewhere? You may not be successful in which case you'll be left with nothing.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by helpme101)
    Hi there, I'm just about to finish my first year at Surrey uni studying maths & finance, and so far to be honest, I am not enjoying it at all. I was wondering if I was to drop out (and therefore, receiving 0 credits) could i apply via UCAS to other unis for the Jan 2014 deadline, without these unis knowing that I studied at Surrey for a short while.
    Thanks
    Why not finish the year and do a transfer over to 2nd year?
    Also remember this will affect your student finance.

ReputationRep:
    hii there im looking to start an online english/english literature degree (distance learning) any suggestion in which university would offer the course....????

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tuerin)