Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Compared to Durham I mean

ReputationRep:
    Anyone, anyone? Bueller, Bueller.....

ReputationRep:
    Bueller.................Bueller.

ReputationRep:
    They're both fairly similar in terms of reputation for maths. One major difference is that Kings is in London - what are your thoughts on that?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by TheGuy117)
    Bueller.................Bueller.
    Ha.

King's is terrible for Maths compared to Durham. I went to Cambridge for undergrad, Kings for postgrad, and now I'm doing a PhD at Bath. I would say that the postgrad exams at Kings were at a lower level (in terms of difficulty) than first year exams at Cam.

I've tutored a student at Durham, I think it's a good maths course but definitely not as hard as Cam or Ox.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Drederick Tatum)
    Ha.

King's is terrible for Maths compared to Durham. I went to Cambridge for undergrad, Kings for postgrad, and now I'm doing a PhD at Bath. I would say that the postgrad exams at Kings were at a lower level (in terms of difficulty) than first year exams at Cam.

I've tutored a student at Durham, I think it's a good maths course but definitely not as hard as Cam or Ox.
    Ignoring academic aspects...how is King's for getting into say, IB, finance, becoming an actuary or accountant for example?

Masters at King's being as hard as first year Cambridge Maths, you are exaggerating right? Or you're a troll...you have a thread which says you're doing a PhD at Bristol...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ttoby)
    They're both fairly similar in terms of reputation for maths. One major difference is that Kings is in London - what are your thoughts on that?
    That sounds good, I don't plan on going into anything academic, so if the difficulty is different, I don't really care, as long as King's reputation is still good. Thanks for the info

ReputationRep: