Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Alter Bridge/Mark Tremonti fans? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I absolutely LOVE Alter Bridge! The moment I first listened to them I just knew there was something different about them, and they instantly became my favourite band. Also, I am an A level music student and nearly all of my compositions have some Alter Bridge-y element to them, probably because of Mark Tremonti, who is my all-time favourite songwriter/guitarist and maybe even my favourite musician.

I'd love to hear your opinions of Alter Bridge, favourite songs/albums etc.

ReputationRep:
    ABIII is by far my favourite album by them.

ReputationRep:
    never heard of them before, but saw mark tremonti supporting slash in october, thought he was absolutly fantastic!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bluester)
    never heard of them before, but saw mark tremonti supporting slash in october, thought he was absolutly fantastic!
    Yeah I was so looking forward to that gig, but it sold out in my area almost instantly. I was devastated!
    Also, ABIII is Alter Bridge's most recent album and, in most people's opinions, the best, so I'd recommended you give it a listen. y

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by CipherOfHate)
    Yeah I was so looking forward to that gig, but it sold out in my area almost instantly. I was devastated!
    Also, ABIII is Alter Bridge's most recent album and, in most people's opinions, the best, so I'd recommended you give it a listen. y
    unlcky, i got them in the pre-sale it was an amazing night i will do, if its as good as what he played live i cant wait

ReputationRep:
    I met AB in 2008, such lovely down to earth guys. We had chips backstage and they played some new songs for us (now released 'Isolation' and 'All Hope is Gone' from ABIII).

Definitely my favourite band - have seen them 4 times in total and hope to see them end of 2013 when they play with Halestorm!

ReputationRep: