Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

So I'm in my final year at university and graduating in a few months, so is my boyfriend. We've been friends for two years and became best friends and then started dating at the beginning of our final year. The problem is that neither of us really know what we're doing after we graduate. I'm planning to travel and live at home and he may either be at home with his family halfway across the world or living in London which is reasonably close.

We both sort of agreed at the beginning of this year we would just take things how they came, enjoy it as we went and not worry about the future. To my mind, no matter how much I care about him and enjoy being with him, I've always assumed it would end after we graduate.

Recently though he keeps saying things like I never tell him how I feel. Or I don't show him I care enough. I get the feeling he is hinting for me to tell him I love him or demonstrate some commitment. I've never let myself think of it as a long-term or serious thing even though I do love being with him, I don't believe in LDRs and think things will be too hard after we graduate so there is no point in making it more difficult for ourselves.

The problem is the only thing we fight about it how I put work above him or will say I'm too tired for sex or whatever because I've been in the library all day. Since this is my final term at university I want to make sure I see my friends and get lots of work done so I can say I gave it my best shot. Meanwhile he's suggesting that he'll come stay round mine (single bed) every night. I know I won't sleep well and I want freedom and time to see other people besides him in my final term but I get the sense he is pushing for more from me.