Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Constantly tired, down and suffer from head aches Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi all,

For the past week or so I've noticed that I've been suffering from tiredness, feeling somewhat down and head-aches.

I am getting enough sleep (I usually go to bed at 12 or 1, wake up at 9-ish), but it takes me a while to get moving. By the time I'm ready, it's 12, nearing to 1 pm, and most of the day is nearly gone! By which point, I'm feeling tired again. Occasionally I nap through the day, though I try to avoid this as I value my sleep at night more.

This is beginning to get me down as I have no motivation or enthusiasm for the things I used to enjoy. I'm also very irritable at times and I can control myself, but I don't think it's fair on people I live with.

Any advice, please?

ReputationRep:
    My friend is like that and he has Anaemia. It could be anything though, see your GP.

ReputationRep:
    Hi there!

I'm no expert but what you decribed sounds like depression. My advice would be to just talk to someone. Friends, family or someone not that personal like a counsellor or a GP. I totally understand how you feel. It's incredibly hard to focus on work or anything like that when you don't even feel like doing things you enjoy.

Hope you feel better soon

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Iron Lady)
    Hi all,

For the past week or so I've noticed that I've been suffering from tiredness, feeling somewhat down and head-aches.

I am getting enough sleep (I usually go to bed at 12 or 1, wake up at 9-ish), but it takes me a while to get moving. By the time I'm ready, it's 12, nearing to 1 pm, and most of the day is nearly gone! By which point, I'm feeling tired again. Occasionally I nap through the day, though I try to avoid this as I value my sleep at night more.