Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Would you date a Foriegner.... Watch

ReputationRep:
    So would you date a person not from your country?
    Do you?
    Is it a realistic chance to have a proper relationship knowing they will leave in a few years...

*Why does anything related to the word foreigner make you a racist...apologies if it's offended you.

ReputationRep:
    I would never 'hit' a foreigner

ReputationRep:
    Why are you asking this question....

ReputationRep:
    I studied in the UK, and was the foreigner in a relationship. We put a deadline on it, and both knew that when I went back to my country, our relationship was done. Turns out, after I went back and we had broken up, neither of us wanted to be apart and we decided to try long distance. Going steady, and probably will for the rest of our lives.

I've actually found that dating someone from a different country creates incredible conversations to begin with, because there are so many differences in the way that society is and children are raised. You really learn just how ignorant you were before you met this person.

ReputationRep:
    Seriously? Oh my days.

ReputationRep:
    Sure. My mum is a matrimonial lawyer and is always warning me about having children with someone from a country who is not signed up the Hague Convention because if they take the child back to their native country, it is very difficult to get them back. But that's not something you consider when you first get together with someone.

ReputationRep:
    Veiled-racism much?

Stupid question, if you like each other, why the hell not? Nothing lasts forever anyway.

ReputationRep:
    I HAVE dated someone from another country, and I'd say its a very interesting experience, it opens your eyes to other cultures, languages and ways of life

though when the ******* cheats on you and dates another foreigner it's a bit of a let down....

ReputationRep: