Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I graduated last year and am struggling to get the sort of job I want, I have found some cheap training to help me secure a driving job. Has anyone know of any good recruitment agencies for basic jobs which involve driving cars or small vans/lorries?
    • Community Assistant
    • CV Helper

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    CV Helper
    (Original post by JapanfanDan)
    I graduated last year and am struggling to get the sort of job I want, I have found some cheap training to help me secure a driving job. Has anyone know of any good recruitment agencies for basic jobs which involve driving cars or small vans/lorries?
    Insurance usually makes employing under 25s impractical for driving jobs as far as I understand. It might be worth doing some checking to make sure you aren't chasing the impossible - unless you are over 25 of course!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by threeportdrift)
    Insurance usually makes employing under 25s impractical for driving jobs as far as I understand. It might be worth doing some checking to make sure you aren't chasing the impossible - unless you are over 25 of course!
    I agree.
    Check things out insurance wise first, before you start looking into jobs.
    Job wise- how about doing delivery driving for places like dominoes pizza etc.

ReputationRep:
    Domino's etc. will cover insurance for anyone over 18. Even if it's not what you're looking to do eventually it would be good experience!

ReputationRep:
    For places like Pizza Hut/Dominos, age isn't important to them insurance-wise but you have to own your own car and insure it yourself. They will cover you in an additional company insurance policy, but the car itself is your responsibility to tax, insure, MOT etc. Insurance costs may put off employers from driving their vans if you're a young driver.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SpicyStrawberry)