Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey

i am new to all this but recently, i reversed into a car in a car park at night (i recently passed). Nothing happened to my car, but there was a slight dent on the other guys car( you can barley see it with eyes you have to touch it to notice it). So i told him ill pay for repair and no need to go to insurance because its not a big deal, he also agreed and also agreed on me providing the garage to fix the dent, so after a day i rang him and told him where to bring the car for repair but he never turned up, and now he's not even picking up the phone either. I think hes going to be greedy and go for a claim. Any advice on what to do now, or what can happen and will my insurance increase.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Dark-Mc)
    Hey

i am new to all this but recently, i reversed into a car in a car park at night (i recently passed). Nothing happened to my car, but there was a slight dent on the other guys car( you can barley see it with eyes you have to touch it to notice it). So i told him ill pay for repair and no need to go to insurance because its not a big deal, he also agreed and also agreed on me providing the garage to fix the dent, so after a day i rang him and told him where to bring the car for repair but he never turned up, and now he's not even picking up the phone either. I think hes going to be greedy and go for a claim. Any advice on what to do now, or what can happen and will my insurance increase.

Thanks
    Did you give him your insurance details?
    If you didnt, then you would have to get in touch with you to get them surely.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Emma:-))
    Did you give him your insurance details?
    If you didnt, then you would have to get in touch with you to get them surely.
    he took name, address and mobile number, but he did take my picture for some reason , even though i told him not to.

ReputationRep: