Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Leaving home for uni/applying for SAAS watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hey there,

I'm a student in my last year of college. I've recently applied through UCAS, and received several conditional offers from universities to study Architectural Studies, and have since confirmed both my firm and insurance offer, and decided right about now would be a good time to start organising arrangements for funds, etc.

Presently, I'm living with my parents and have a part time job. However, with uni approaching, I've taken the decision to move out in time for the start of the academic year and rent accommodation. I intend to apply through SAAS for tuition fees, a student loan (to cover accommodation) and a bursary, if possible. No doubt more questions will arise as time goes on, but as it stands, I have two questions.

1) When registering with SAAS (and in any other applications afterwards), when asking for my home address, what should I state? My parents house I'm living in now? If I'm planning on moving out to find my own accommodation, won't this affect my application?

2) Should an application be successful, when would SAAS be available to me to pay for accommodation, and as a result, when would it be possible to apply for accommodation, and should I be able to apply, when would it be possible to move?

Thanks in advance for any help.

ReputationRep:
    For those of you who are interested, I emailed SAAS regarding the matter, and this is the reply I received.

Thank you for your email.