Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys. I'm a complete noob when it's comes to sat navs! Does anyone know any good ones from personal experience? Ideal features should include voice directions and free map downloads (speed limit info on roads is preferred but not compulsory) And a decent battery - 2 to 3 hours. Budget around £125, thanks

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Get one with life time maps.

It's like £70 to update the maps on a Sat Nav elsewise.

http://www.halfords.com/webapp/wcs/s...egoryId_165685

ReputationRep:
    Thanks for the suggestion. Had a quick flick through and it looks good, anyone else have any suggestions/views?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I use my phone, galaxy S3 with Google maps - free, updated regularly, the navigation is fantastic. Only cost me £20 for a windscreen holder and charger! Alternatively there's an app called NavFree which is available on Android and iOS, that's also really good.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jack7Richards)
    I use my phone, galaxy S3 with Google maps - free, updated regularly, the navigation is fantastic. Only cost me £20 for a windscreen holder and charger! Alternatively there's an app called NavFree which is available on Android and iOS, that's also really good.
    Do you still have to put the address in by voice?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by NC)
    Hey guys. I'm a complete noob when it's comes to sat navs! Does anyone know any good ones from personal experience? Ideal features should include voice directions and free map downloads (speed limit info on roads is preferred but not compulsory) And a decent battery - 2 to 3 hours. Budget around £125, thanks

Posted from TSR Mobile
    I would agree with tomtom.............some phones can be pretty decent, but always carry a back up map just in case of traffic or issues

Also battery shouldn't be an issue, just hook up to the cigarette lighter