Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

So yeah as the title suggests, I just got rejected by a girl (I'm a dude). We had been talking for two weeks constantly on chat, and then today I sent her a couple of messages and have gotten zero response.
    I'm a very shy guy, and it took quite some courage to talk to this girl (who's really hot!!!) and then suddenly I get rejected.
    We exchanged photos and stuff but after exchanging facebooks this happened, why?
    I feel like **** atm . I know as a man that I will take many blows in my hunt for girls, but I'm still sad (this is my first time talking to a girl in this way.)
    I don't really have a question, just felt like sharing it with someone

ReputationRep:
    Seemed a little encouraging. What did your messages say?

ReputationRep:
    Be proud that you had the courage to do it. At the end of the day you havent lost anything, but it's good experience for the future. If you had never asked, youd live with regret, at least you know.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by CR-19)
    Be proud that you had the courage to do it. At the end of the day you havent lost anything, but it's good experience for the future. If you had never asked, youd live with regret, at least you know.
    This really. Don't feel discouraged, everyone gets rejected every now and then

ReputationRep:
    You're too emotionally invested in a non-existent relationship, frankly it's pathetic. So you exchanged contact details you don't own her and she owes you nothing.

ReputationRep:
    She saw something on your face book page? She didn't like your photo? Many reasons. Chin up. Plenty more fish in the sea. Not everyone is right for each other.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)