Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am currently a first year English student, however I really don't think I am enjoying it. I've always wanted to work in medicine, but there were complications at school that prevented those things from ever happening. I am currently looking at switching to Radiography, which I think might suit me more. It is something I find really fascinating.

HOWEVER. I am an English student, and I really do think like one. I am wondering if anyone thinks it is worth changing now? I was never very good at maths at high school and although I enjoyed science, I don't think I was ever that great at it.

I'm really not sure what to do: stick English out, even though most of the time I feel miserable and angry, or look to do something new?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Brownie anyone?)
    I am currently a first year English student, however I really don't think I am enjoying it. I've always wanted to work in medicine, but there were complications at school that prevented those things from ever happening. I am currently looking at switching to Radiography, which I think might suit me more. It is something I find really fascinating.

HOWEVER. I am an English student, and I really do think like one. I am wondering if anyone thinks it is worth changing now? I was never very good at maths at high school and although I enjoyed science, I don't think I was ever that great at it.

I'm really not sure what to do: stick English out, even though most of the time I feel miserable and angry, or look to do something new?
    Well if you have the required A Levels and grades I see no problem.

ReputationRep: