Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    This will perhaps be fairly long so bear with me

So, I'm a current student at the University of Nottingham and applied for accommodation with Broadgate fairly early on as I didn't really want to do the whole house share as I haven't met anyone at uni that I would actually want to live with (this hasn't changed), though I had asked a friend (as I'm from Nottingham originally) but she couldn't and so we had planned to do it in our last year and I knew this wouldn't change.

However, a few months after all of that and long story short she was forced to move out of her home and essentially doesn't have many options other than getting me to move into a flat or somewhere cheap with her.

So I called Broadgate up, tell them this and they say all is fine as long as I find someone to fill the room that I was given, otherwise I will have to pay for a room that I won't be living in. Easier said than done.

So, my main reason for posting on here? Well firstly this is stressing me out enough so yeah... but anyway the room I have needs a replacement and because I'm a returner, or at least would have been, I get the discount applied on top of the fact that the room I was given is the cheapest available anyway.

Now I put this in purely because students that are applying for accommodation for 2013/14 could get this room rather than a randomly allocated one, which may or may not be their first choice anyway, and it is also slightly cheaper.

Anywho, if you want the details of the room (copy and pasted from the many other websites I've posted this info on) I shall also put them here.

'Available room for the 2013/14 year at the University of Nottingham whether post-grad, undergrad or an international student as I no longer require the room.