Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm going to see an acquaintance's band play next week, and I think their bassist is absolutely gorgeous. I did a bit of facebook stalking, and we like all the same things, he seems really smart and funny and I'd love to get to know him. But I'm not very good at attracting guys, I'm nothing special in the looks department and I'm a bit awkward until you get to know me. Plus I'm terrible with fashion! What do you think I should wear so that he notices me? I'm 19 and he's 22, but my best friend will be there and she grabs the attention of everyone in the room (but that's another story), so I want to wear something that will grab HIS attention, because I think once we get talking we'd really hit it off

No sarcastic answers like "go naked," haha. Also, I look a lot younger than I am so something that may make me look a little older would be good.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by carlabeans)
    I'm going to see an acquaintance's band play next week, and I think their bassist is absolutely gorgeous. I did a bit of facebook stalking, and we like all the same things, he seems really smart and funny and I'd love to get to know him. But I'm not very good at attracting guys, I'm nothing special in the looks department and I'm a bit awkward until you get to know me. Plus I'm terrible with fashion! What do you think I should wear so that he notices me? I'm 19 and he's 22, but my best friend will be there and she grabs the attention of everyone in the room (but that's another story), so I want to wear something that will grab HIS attention, because I think once we get talking we'd really hit it off

No sarcastic answers like "go naked," haha. Also, I look a lot younger than I am so something that may make me look a little older would be good.
    If you want to give him a good first impression then why would you want to wear/dress in a way your not comfortable with?