Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Student finance frustration watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I have made my application and SF showed how much I was entitled to get after completing all sections.
    I then get a letter a few weeks later, coinciding with the time I got accepted for the course I want to do, saying that I'm not entitled to anything because I have a degree.
    the point is I do. Not have a degree, I have a NVQ4 Certificate, I don't understand how the person assessing my application would think this is a degree. Anyway I have contacted SF and was asked to send my certificate for them to look into it.
    I have 6 wks to accept the course and I'm freaking it that SF would take ages to go back to my case. Do I have to. Have the SF all set before I accept the offer on UCAS?
    I just don't understand how SF messed up on this. I'm very frustrated with this, just added stress that wasn't really needed :-/

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kapaxiana)
    I have made my application and SF showed how much I was entitled to get after completing all sections.
    I then get a letter a few weeks later, coinciding with the time I got accepted for the course I want to do, saying that I'm not entitled to anything because I have a degree.
    the point is I do. Not have a degree, I have a NVQ4 Certificate, I don't understand how the person assessing my application would think this is a degree. Anyway I have contacted SF and was asked to send my certificate for them to look into it.
    I have 6 wks to accept the course and I'm freaking it that SF would take ages to go back to my case. Do I have to. Have the SF all set before I accept the offer on UCAS?
    I just don't understand how SF messed up on this. I'm very frustrated with this, just added stress that wasn't really needed :-/