Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I've basically covered chapters 1-6 so chapters 7-9 are left.

My S1 exam is on May 17th so would it be possible for me to cover the last three chapters in this time?

ReputationRep:
    I self taught S1 too. Depends how much you study per day, but it is doable for sure. I studied around 3 hours a day for it (but then more the final 2 or 3 weeks)

ReputationRep:
    Chapter 7 is fairly easy, regression. Chapter 8 is pretty straight forward with the discrete random variables. Chapter 9 may take a bit more work on the normal distribution.
    So yeah, could literally be done in just over a week, more or less than that depending on your work rate.

Edit: Assuming you're taking it with edexcel since that's the date for theirs

ReputationRep:
    I'm self-teaching D1. It's tedious but possible.

ReputationRep:
    wat book u studying from??

ReputationRep:
    well i did m1 in 2 weeks

ReputationRep:
    I pretty much self studied since my teacher did nothing. However make sure you are doing past papers within 3weeks before the exam don't rush anything but don't be slow either. Good luck!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by iamgreatness)
    wat book u studying from??
    The one with "Edexcel AS and A-Level Modular Mathematics" on the front. A red and yellow one I believe.

It's just that I'm very worried about S1 since I've only just started studying it seriously. Thank you everyone, it has certainly relieved me of most of my worries.

ReputationRep:
    DEFINITELY. I was on a U/E in class, I crammed everything in 2 weeks before the exam and got an A in the exam. Some people just work better with pressure and by themselves.

ReputationRep: