Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Hit my absolute limit. Need to make some pretty big decisions and no-idea what to do. watch

Announcements

I could really do with some advice, if anyone has any helpful or supportive thoughts.

As of now I have a major deadline on Tuesday, (with others upcoming) and I am no-where near meeting it. I'm studying 2nd year (resit) architecture, which of course has a huge workload attached to it.

Put simply I can't cope with the workload any more, the work im producing is poor and miles off what it needs to be to pass my studio portfolio this year, which is my second attempt at the module thanks to a mental breakdown last academic year, which i kept quiet from most people.

I'm making myself ill-er the more i try and catch up/keep up, i find i cant focus at all, and am having panic and anxiety attacks again. Im seeing a psychotherapist to try and help me cope, having been sent her way by a doctor, although i find all she is doing is just telling me what i already know... although there is little i can physically change to improve my circumstances. I don't feel the sessions are helping, and it is clear im not well, mentally and more and more physically. The stress of uni and my family/private life are only getting worse.

As i've basically used up all my lifelines at my uni, with regards to resits and extenuating circumstances, i can't see that i can pass this year because of the quality/volume/content of my work (let alone next year and my degree as a whole).