Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have done hours of research on my diet for cutting and worked out this plan for the next 12 weeks as I have had a 12 week successful bulk (putting on 28lbs and increased strength greatly).

Currently working 5 days per week
    Mon:Chest/Lats
    Tuesday:Legs
    Wednesday:Biceps/Triceps
    Thursday: Shoulders/Traps
    Friday:Cardio (40mins)

I rest 45seconds between sets to keep blood pumping so it acts as cardio, meaning I only choose to do 40min cardio session once per week.

My current stats:
    Weight: 192lbs
    Height: 6ft 2in
    BMR: 3200kcal for maintenance
    I have been bulking properly for 3 months (correct diet/supps/training) but have been lifting on and off for over a year.

The diet I have worked out is:
    Protein: 220g
    Carbs: 174g
    Fats: 80g
    Kcal: 2250

I know its a big deficit but it allows me to have a cheat meal once per week.

Anybody who has an opinion on this, feel free to post any opinions on it and improvements that I could think about.

ReputationRep:
    uhm I think it souds pretty good though why dont you have one of your rest days during the week (wednesday for example) instead of having two consecutive ones during the weekend??

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Don't have a donkeys how rest periods are acting as cardio but yeah. I wouldn't cut so sharply but it's obviously personal preference, are you cutting in time for something? I'd rather implement small "cheats" into your daily macros instead of over enduldging on one huge cheat meal, seems counter productive to me.

Edit: Macros are gud.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Dhaden)