The Student Room Group

Welbeck DSFC - Advice

Hey guys, I'm new to this but in september I have been offered a place at Welbeck DSFC, sponsered by the army, this is dependant on my results.

I was wandering whether anybody could give me advice for when I first start Welbeck such as:
- Things to do and not to do
- What it is like in the rooms
- What it is like being part of a house and which houses have what characteristics, for example is one house known for sports and another music etc.
- What are the teachers like
- Things you found difficult when you first went and how you overcame them
- Expieriences you've had at Welbeck that you wouldn't get at any other sixthform
And just general advice that you think will help me whenI first start going.
Thank you in advance for any advice given.
Goldilocks_
Reply 1
Well done on getting offered a place. I'm going in for the RAF and I should be getting called forward to selection soon.
Reply 2
Thank you. Good luck for your selection. Try to enjoy it, I found mine daunting but it was still a great expierience.
(edited 11 years ago)
Reply 3
Good luck on your AIB Yankee :smile: how did you know about the facebook group, do you have a mate in Welbeck or something?
Reply 4
Original post by Yankeetwig
Well done for that goldilocks, hope to see you there, as have my RN selection AIB in July - btw there's no point asking those questions, just wait and find out when you get there :biggrin: ... on a note, they make a Welbeck Dsfc intake group for each year on facebook, where everyone offered a conditional place can join, and they tell you all the less obvious stuff on that, about what to actually take and stuff :smile: hope that'l help

Thank you Yankeetwig, I hope to see you there too, I wish you luck on your AIB. Thank you for the advice, I thought I'd probably find out its just me liking to know things :smile: I didn't know about the facebook group, I will look out for it, thank you very much. :biggrin: