Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm currently studying for my A2s and I've got 7 exams in May/June aiming for ABB overall. I'm studying Economics, Business and Media

I'm interested in knowing any revision techniques you use as every time I start revising within 15-20 minutes I feel very tired and start drifting off (all I do is read out of revision textbooks)

Any help would be appreciated
    Thanks, Jordan

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jordan_Howell1)
    Hi, I'm currently studying for my A2s and I've got 7 exams in May/June aiming for ABB overall. I'm studying Economics, Business and Media

I'm interested in knowing any revision techniques you use as every time I start revising within 15-20 minutes I feel very tired and start drifting off (all I do is read out of revision textbooks)

Thanks, Jordan

Posted from TSR Mobile
    I usually tend to use past papers to help me revise. I do a past paper and mark it (if I have the answers) and work on the areas I didn't do well, then I do another past paper and repeat the process. Past papers probably take awhile (try to do it in timed conditions) so if you are getting tired in 15-20 mins try finding a way to get through it (coffee or a refreshing shower?).

Another thing I do is make flash cards of some areas of the course to make sure I know the basics so I find it helps flash cards are a good thing to do in 15-20 mins once you have made them.

Good luck with your exams and revision :P

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep: