Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I hope I'm posting this in the right section; feel free to move it if it's not

I am a Year 12 student approaching the end of AS Level (4 weeks back after Easter and then study leave - 6 exams, yay) and I have started looking at uni prospectuses. I definitely know that I want to do something related to Chemistry for uni (and as a career) and when I looked at the courses, I noticed that there is an option to do a year in industry or a year abroad. A year in industry sounds much more beneficial but a year abroad sounds so much more fun so I'm undecided. I know I don't really need to decide straight away but I would love to hear some opinions and experiences which would hopefully help me in choosing later on

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by RoseBrilliante)
    I hope I'm posting this in the right section; feel free to move it if it's not

I am a Year 12 student approaching the end of AS Level (4 weeks back after Easter and then study leave - 6 exams, yay) and I have started looking at uni prospectuses. I definitely know that I want to do something related to Chemistry for uni (and as a career) and when I looked at the courses, I noticed that there is an option to do a year in industry or a year abroad. A year in industry sounds much more beneficial but a year abroad sounds so much more fun so I'm undecided. I know I don't really need to decide straight away but I would love to hear some opinions and experiences which would hopefully help me in choosing later on