Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Was just wondering if you lot just work for the money or do you actually enjoy going to work, if you enjoy going to work why do you enjoy going to work?

I actually enjoy going to work because there's always someone to talk to and mess around with

ReputationRep:
    Yes. I work in a special school and the kids make me happy and I enjoy looking after them, playing with them and working with them.

Edit: Also, whenever I need time off for whatever reason I can get it (though unpaid of course) because it's supposed to be a supply role even though I work 5 days a week. I also finish at 3.45 which is shorter than the average working day.

ReputationRep:
    I like my hours more than I like my job.

ReputationRep:
    I work as a kitchen porter in a pub. I definitely wouldn't say I enjoy it i.e. I wouldn't do it if I weren't going to get paid. I do not dislike it though, I am quite happy to carry out my shift as it is such easy work and I can just be left alone with my own thoughts for 4 or 5 hours a day

ReputationRep:
    I work in a garden centre, used to be in the plants section but now an in the furniture department. Yes, I do it for the money but I do actually enjoy my job, I like the people I work with and it's a (on the whole) nice place to be.

ReputationRep:
    I'm a postal worker and i absolutely hate my job. I have a mean boss who's always having a go at me and i just HATE working in the rain or snow. But i do get paid well so i can't complain too much.

ReputationRep:
    I love my job. It has good days and bad days but even the bad days are ok.

I do wonder if my staff would say the same though haha

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    The build-up to work is probably the worst part. I don't mind it so much when I'm there because I'm good friends with a lot of people who work there. It can get a bit dull and repetitive though.

ReputationRep: