Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello.
    I'll have been living in UK for over 3 years before start of my course. I'm an EU national. I have less than 3 years work experience, but I have been living on my own the whole time in UK. I've been working for little over 2 years, then I went to college. Since then I have been living off my savings. I am almost 23. I recently sent my application stating that I am self-supportive migrant worker. I applied for maintenance and tuition fee loans and maintenance grant. Am I eligible? Did I fill the application correctly and will be considered self-supportive migrant worker?
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Official TSR Representative
    Hi MT,

As you have been resident in the UK for 3 years or more you were able to apply for funding in the same way as a UK national without being considered as a migrant worker.

As you are under 25 years old we will require your parents to provide their financial information from the 11/12 tax year or equivalent to assess you for a maintenance grant award.

Hope this helps,
    Mark-Lee

ReputationRep:
    Thanks a lot! That's really helpful. I already sent my application and it seems there is no way to edit self supportive section. What can I do in that case? Also, if I send my parents' evidence do I need to translate it to English?
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Official TSR Representative
    Hi MT,

I would suggest speaking to a member of our EU team on 0141 243 3570 and letting them know that you've applied using the wrong application.

Once you've done this your should register for an online account, if you haven't already and make an application through the online account.

When your parents send evidence they will need to provide translated copies of their financial evidence.

Hope this helps!
    Mark-Lee

Submit reply
TSR Support Team