Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying a social science degree at uni and I would like some tips on how to successfully do well in my university exams. What would you advise?

Obviously I've been revising and going through exam questions but I did that at A Levels yet I didn't do so well. In fact, with the kind of person I am, I am not very good at exams. I do better at essays. However, I've been told that it's easier to get good marks in the uni exams.

So what would you advise?
    • PS Helper
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    Study Helper
    I know this is unhelpful, but I read it as "Tips on successfully passing out at uni" - to which I think the answer is fairly obvious! (Omnipresent, anyway.) I would give exam advice except that I study maths so I think you wouldn't appreciate it…

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Smaug123)
    I know this is unhelpful, but I read it as "Tips on successfully passing out at uni" - to which I think the answer is fairly obvious! (Omnipresent, anyway.) I would give exam advice except that I study maths so I think you wouldn't appreciate it…
    Lol woops! :lol:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Dee Leigh)
    I'm studying a social science degree at uni and I would like some tips on how to successfully do well in my university exams. What would you advise?

Obviously I've been revising and going through exam questions but I did that at A Levels yet I didn't do so well. In fact, with the kind of person I am, I am not very good at exams. I do better at essays. However, I've been told that it's easier to get good marks in the uni exams.

So what would you advise?
    Here are a couple of tips:

1. Study the question.