Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello who is doing the OCR AS History Spec,

I am aiming for an A grade and at the moment I am really still struggling with the essay writing skills and how to write a comprehensive response to a source based question.

I am studying F961 - British foreign and imperial policies 1856-1914 and F964 - Democracy and Dictatorship in Germany 1933-63

How is everyone else finding the spec (apparently it is one of the harder essay questions).

How is everyone revising for it and would anyone be able to give me some tips on exam technique and how to get an A grade response,

Thanks,

Michael
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    Study Helper
    I did democracy and dictatorship in Germany but my time period spanned from 1919-1963? either way the second part is probably the same stuff

I got a B in the exam back in January, found the best course of action when it came to revising was A3 sheets Split the information into each issue and simply put the important information on each sheet, found I had 6 sheets hung on my wall and just tried to remember the information. On each page the information was split into paragraphs of what i was going to talk about and my opinion was also on the page so my essay would immediately have purpose as I was writing.

Hope this helps

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Dingo749)
    I did democracy and dictatorship in Germany but my time period spanned from 1919-1963? either way the second part is probably the same stuff