Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey Guys! I got an unconditional offer for the two programmes for 2013/2014,although I really want to pursue my postgraduate degree at LSE but I am not sure about the job prospects of an Economic History degree.
    As my GSS application was rejected, being an international student I'll be spending about £30,000 at for the programme plus accommodation at LSE.
    If you any of you have done Msc Economic History at LSE or know anyone whose done the programme could you please let me know the placements and the overall experience.

Thanks in advance.

ReputationRep:
    The two programmes are rather different , however if you were to pick LSE over Exeter I wouldn't worry about job prospects, the relative weakness of their Msc in terms of 'applicability to the real world' compared to what you would be studying at Exeter's would be largely compensated by Lse's reputation and its institutionalized network of employers. 30k plus accomodation is a very high sum though... I guess it goes down to your personal preference and financial possibilities.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Vox Feni)
    The two programmes are rather different , however if you were to pick LSE over Exeter I wouldn't worry about job prospects, the relative weakness of their Msc in terms of 'applicability to the real world' compared to what you would be studying at Exeter's would be largely compensated by Lse's reputation and its institutionalized network of employers. 30k plus accomodation is a very high sum though... I guess it goes down to your personal preference and financial possibilities.
    Thanks for your reply Vox, the £30,000 are inclusive of the living costs as well as the tuition fees.Sorry for the confusion.