Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello, Im currently studying business management and enterprise. I have decided I want to be a midwife , I am planning to complete my degree that i am doing now and start in 2014. This time around i am planning to live at home therefore, i want to go to a uni close to essex.

ReputationRep:
    Why the change to midwifery?

ReputationRep:
    Why you have wasted so much time and now decided for a career change?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tokyoround)
    Why the change to midwifery?
    Hello, i decided i want to be a midwife because i love babies so much. Im so passionate about it and i believe bringing a baby to this world is a blessing. Its something i want to be part of and im excited.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ForgetMe)
    Why you have wasted so much time and now decided for a career change?
    Well Firstly, i have not wasted time at all because in the future i plan to use my business degree.
    Im still young, i definitely can do another three years so do not tell me i am wasting time when i have a plan. thanks

ReputationRep:
    And you are certain you'd be fine with still births, the abortion unit, mother's bleeding to death and people who have fertility problems?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Eilidh.DearX)
    And you are certain you'd be fine with still births, the abortion unit, mother's bleeding to death and people who have fertility problems?
    Well clearly! I know what i'm getting myself into obviously I've done a lot of research before i decided this :confused: !!!!!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kennyvjo)
    Well clearly! I know what i'm getting myself into obviously I've done a lot of research before i decided this :confused: !!!!!
    Just checking you weren't some sort of person who didn't think things through lol :P

ReputationRep: