Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys,

First post on here, please don't bite! I'm a GCSE student in my last year of secondary school, and I've already successfully applied to my school's sixth form instead of going to college. I'm going to be taking Maths, Further Maths, Chemistry and Physics. The only problem is, I have absolutely no idea about what to do after that!

I've decided that I want to go to university, but I'm stumped as to where to go or what to study, apart from it being in the Physics/Maths side of things. I've started looking at the UCAS websites for ideas for courses that could be available when I go.

In short, my question is; if you went to university for Physics/Maths, what university and course did you take and would you recommend them?

Thanks guys! :bl:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by magicmushrooms)
    Hi guys,

First post on here, please don't bite! I'm a GCSE student in my last year of secondary school, and I've already successfully applied to my school's sixth form instead of going to college. I'm going to be taking Maths, Further Maths, Chemistry and Physics. The only problem is, I have absolutely no idea about what to do after that!

I've decided that I want to go to university, but I'm stumped as to where to go or what to study, apart from it being in the Physics/Maths side of things. I've started looking at the UCAS websites for ideas for courses that could be available when I go.

In short, my question is; if you went to university for Physics/Maths, what university and course did you take and would you recommend them?