Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Do I have enough time/concentration issues? A2 exams Watch

ReputationRep:
    Is less than two months enough time to revise and get good grades for A2 exams?

My first exam is on June 5th, currently on Easter break so I go back on Monday.

I'm going to be honest, I actually can't bring myself to revise..... I revise for like 20 minutes then get distracted and look at the clock.. 2 hours has passed.

I need 3 A's to get into uni (offer from Warwick) and I don't know if I can salvage my exam grades in time?!!

I have 5 exams and I'm still learning for 4 of them in college. I'm also still making my own notes (generally what I revise from) for 4 of them.

Do I have enough time? And how can I concentrate? I really don't know what's wrong with me. I deleted all social networks and try to ignore my phone as much as possible. I don't watch tv either!

The thing that makes me question life is that I worked really hard last year and got 4 A's and I can't even remember how I did it!

Ok this is just a bit of a big old scary post of procrastination I'm going now

ReputationRep:
    I revise best when I am shut off from everyone and in complete silence, try this, make sure your family don't disturb you. Turn your phone off too.

I find that if I'm getting distracted (for example, yesterday I wanted to watch the latest episode of Modern Family), I go do whatever is distracting me (in is this case, I watched TV for 20 minutes). You'll come back to your revision with a clear mind set and you can go back to revision.

Make sure you have lots of water (or cordial) amd something sweet like a cake bar or chunk of chocolate. Eat and drink whenever needed.

Yes you do have time to dalvage your grades, but get on it!

• See more of what you like on The Student Room

You can personalise what you see on TSR. Tell us a little about yourself to get started.

• Poll
    What's your favourite Christmas sweets?