Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

First of all I am an international students interested in pursuing an MSc then a PHD in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning.

I got offers from the following universities:

-University of Southampton. UK
    -University of Manchester. UK
    -University of Edinburgh. UK
    -Mcgill University. Canada (Funded)
    -Waterloo University. Canada (Funded)

For me it is down between Edinburgh and Waterloo.

My MSc in Waterloo is funded. Moreover it is easy to get a Canadian citizenship once i am done with my studies.However deep down I prefer Edinburgh and I am able to afford expenses for a one year MSc but not more. So can someone please help me by answering these questions:

-How does Edinburgh reputation compares to Waterloo in AI? (Note that Waterloo is the best CS uni in Canada)

-If I graduated top 5% of my class in Edinburgh what are the chances to get full funding when continuing my PHD studies? (note that I am an international student)

-How hard is it to find work in Scotland after graduation if I decide to work when I am done with my MSc? (note that I currently have 3 years of development experience)

-How hard is it to get the British passport and settle in Scotland?

Many Thanks

ReputationRep:
    210 view and no replies

can someone help plz ?

ReputationRep:
    i think the issue is as a mainly uk thread not many people know too much about Waterloo, sorry :/

ReputationRep:
    how about job prospects in UK after graduation, chance of fully funded PHD after graduation (given high MSc grades), and getting UK passport and settling in Scotland?

Thank you.

ReputationRep:
    Both of my siblings attended Edinburgh university and have been comfortable with their offers since graduating. My sister got a job straight away and my brother is continuing study down south. They did well in their degrees so if you do well in yours I am sure you will be fine.