Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I have my spanish oral in just under a month and was wondering if anyone else has theirs coming up and how they are revising for it?
    Any tips?
    I'm kind of just learning vocab at the moment, but there are so many possible debate topics, are you going to plan for possible cards?

Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by meg1995)
    Hi, I have my spanish oral in just under a month and was wondering if anyone else has theirs coming up and how they are revising for it?
    Any tips?
    I'm kind of just learning vocab at the moment, but there are so many possible debate topics, are you going to plan for possible cards?

Thanks!
    Hey,
    I studied AS AQA Spanish last year, so I hope I can help!
    Learning the vocab sounds like a great idea! When you have to formulate responses in the exam, knowing a wide range of vocab will be very helpful
    When my class did our oral exam, in preparation for it we learnt the vocab, and then we had sheets of possible questions the examiners could ask us. With these sheets we spent lessons/lunchtimes asking each other questions off the sheets and responding to the questions. This proved very effective because as well as practising the speaking, we got to practice listening and understanding of the questions too. Also, we had mock exams, where we got the chance to do the prompt card section followed by questions on the different topics. If your school offers a mock exam it's definitely worth doing
    Something that could help a bit more is getting to know the topics - for example if there's a topic on music, you could find out examples of artists from the different genres etc
    I hope that was helpful!

Best of luck with your exam, I hope it goes well!

ReputationRep:
    has anyone got any possible imperfect subjunctive phrases which you can stick in for a high grade?

ReputationRep: