Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    hi was wondering if there is many mature students that do teaching at bcu. im applying for 2014 entry but worried about being way older that everyone else :/ and also how tough are they are on admissions as i know a few people that have had letters of rejection . any info would be great xx

ReputationRep:
    Hi

Im a mature student (30yrs old) and wanting to do a BA in Primary Teaching next year.

I've not looked at BCU yet.

I'm plowing through other Prospectuses ie Manchester, Northumbria, Bangor even!

What are you studying at present? I'm doing online A Levels in English Language, Psychology and Religious Studies.

Have you started prepping for QTS tests? If so, any tips or advise on which resources to use?

ReputationRep:
    Hiya

I've only really got a choice of 2 unis which are bcu and Newman uni because I've got a young daughter and couldn't even think about leaving her so going to stay close to home.

I start college in September to do an access course in education professions

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Sorry pressed send before had finished
    I haves started revising for the tests I've been watching the videos on YouTube and doing the practice tests online really struggling with my mental arithmetic n spellings so focusing on them.

I think that's what I'm more scared about is the qts tests give me an interview any day of the week

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by zozo1990)
    Sorry pressed send before had finished
    I haves started revising for the tests I've been watching the videos on YouTube and doing the practice tests online really struggling with my mental arithmetic n spellings so focusing on them.

I think that's what I'm more scared about is the qts tests give me an interview any day of the week

Posted from TSR Mobile
    Hey.