Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone

I'm looking for some advice. I have been studying a long time i never knew what i wanted to do, i went college and took A level equivalents. i got a Btec National diploma in sport science. I passed but my grades were not great. during this time i found a love for the human body and how it works and repairs itself and i wanted to continue this so i completed a years course in foundation science. the chem part was not to my taste. after that year i went on to study a fdsc in rehabilitation and recovery which lasted two years! I have now topped this up. I am going into my final year hoping to receive a high 2:1 in physiotherapy.
    I've now learnt how the body itself can repair itself with a little help. But i find my self ever curious as to a means of treatment using medical and surgical procedures. I would really like to study medicine and have thoroughly researched my options i don't believe postgrad medicine of 4 years is best for me because of the limited number of places so would like to study the 5 year med course, as i said I'm on track to receive a high 2:1 in my degree but I'm concerned without the formal qualifications of A Levels that i might not meet standards.
    To sum it up does my lack of formal qualifications at A levels exclude me from perusing medicine???????? my btec covered all areas or anatomy and physiology, my foundation year covered chemistry and biology in depth and my physio degree covers advanced physical treatment and understanding of the body in scientific form??? what you guys think do i have a hope in hell of being considered??? any help would be really appreciated

ReputationRep: