Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I just want to do something to make my boyfriend realise I love him or to make myself a little more deserving of his love.

ReputationRep:
    I think the main problem here is your self-confidence - which you've realised already! The thing is, your boyfriend loves you, and he loves you for a reason. But you need to love yourself too, because you are deserving of that love. You're deserving of a positive perception of yourself within your own mind.

I'm not very good at giving advice on how to love yourself without sounding utterly ridiculous if I'm quite frank; however, I found this really good site that helped me to boost my confidence, and it may help you too. It's called rookiemag, and I found a lot of the articles on it very inspiring and relate-able. I found this one on confidence which may be useful to you, but there are plenty of others on the site that may be helpful as well

As for the girl he knows - well, if he liked her, he'd be with her right now instead of you. I'm not saying that it's not possible for things to not go wrong, but at the same time, I don't believe in putting the fear of god up people when it's not necessary. I think it's unlikely that he'd suddenly choose her over you for whatever reason, because he's with you right now. He loves you. But you need to know that you're deserving of your own love too, because that confidence will make you much more happy and secure in understanding that he loves you and isn't about to leave.

I know it's especially difficult when you're paranoid about another person you keep comparing yourself to, but eventually, with enough positive belief, you can be more secure and you won't need to worry about her, because there won't be any competition in your mind good luck!

ReputationRep:
    I'm a guy and I have similar insecurities and self confidence issues too.