Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Hey, i'm a final year student. I've always suffered with quite bad stress regarding deadlines while at uni, i'm a huge perfectionist and because my grades have been quite good (which feels like a fluke) I get massively stressed because I feel like everything I write will never meet the standard of the last piece. However after a bit of a shaky period with my emotional health over the summer I came back to third year and find it incredibly hard to tolerate/manage my stress levels...work has gotten incredibly time consuming due to my perfectionist habits surrounding writing and rewriting, reading and note taking getting a bit too meticulous, because I feel like i'm getting everything wrong/missing stuff out. I don't enjoy anything about studying anymore because it fills me with anxiety, even if i'm just reading an article! Last term this got so bad I ended up pretty much permenantly in tears and had to defer a module, which I was still incredibly nervous about this term, so even though I've submitted the work for it now I feel like its taken away valuable time from my other modules! I have a LOT of work to do and I severely doubt my ability to get it done on time. However i'm determined not to get into the state I was last term and instead of avoiding work and crying about it i've been forcing myself to go to the library every day and most evenings since the end of february, but it doesn't seem to be paying off because i've just become such a SLOW worker, and the closer I get to deadlines the more worried i'm getting, which makes it worse. That aside, the last few days I've been finding that as soon as I sit down to work I just get overcome by this intense feeling of lethargy and can barely keep my eyes open. I'll go for walks, have caffeine, drink water to try and wake myself up but it only works temporarily and I find myself really sleepy again quickly, which makes working very difficult. At night