Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello, My name is Jack and im 15 years old. Im in my final year of school and I should hopefully finish with 7 GCSE's Being: English, Maths, Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Drama and Spanish C-A, English being a C and Maths a B also a few B-Tecs. My dreams since I can remember is to be a pilot, the past few months Ive taken a keen interest into the RAF and learned its a high demanding job and also hard to get into because of the competition. I'm planning to do A level Maths, Physics, Computing and Creative Media Production (Video Editing) in college. I'm not 100% sure how the RAF works, as in how to become a pilot, Ive looked but Ive been told different things. I basically want to know the best route to take in become a pilot, my preference in a Fast Jet Pilot, but I know you don't get a say in what you become only a preference. My uncle in a LA pilot (Light Aircraft) and he is going to teach me how to fly and they all I will have to do is pay for an instructor to put me through a test and I will then be a qualified LA Pilot, so by the time I apply for the RAF I will already have this. Im trying to get any advantage possible as this is my dream and I wont give it up easily :P. Is there any advice you can give me on my choices and how I could go by doing this the best way possible. And if the choices I'm making are actually beneficial.

ReputationRep:
    You need to pass all the medicals first most fast jet pilots are at the ssme physical standard as an astronaut.

Most fast jet pilots are also graduates. Since the air fleet was downsized, they have become even more selective.

Posted from TSR Mobile
    • Community Assistant
    • CV Helper

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    CV Helper
    (Original post by Jacktar)
    I'm planning to do A level Maths, Physics, Computing and Creative Media Production (Video Editing) in college.