Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am new to TSR.
    I did maths as an option at my college and I was an awful student. I was in the top group of people in my class who actually understood the course, and most topics we learnt in class I understood.
    However, I was going through a time in my life where I was seriously unmotivated and I had personal troubles which I struggled to overcome (and these are only just being forgotten about... which leads me to writing this post.)
    I did not do my homework. We got given a set of 12 or so questions exam level every week which took about 3 hours, and I usually started the homework at about 11pm the night before it was due and had a half assed piece of work completed at about 1-2am with mistakes and missing questions all over it. I did not mind as I was adamant that I would do well and those A results were going to naturally come to me (so I thought.)

I was given several warnings about my homework and got offered limited support, but then in January of this year I was kicked off the course. This threw my world upside down and I more or less said to myself 'I will start it next week' and in a mix of procrastination and disaster I find myself, with a month left until my C1 exam, having done no work.

My friends mocked me for it and I said to them "Just you wait, I will get those A's."

So humble Maths AS students, here is my situation:
    29 days until my C1 exam. (13th May)
    33 days until my S1 exam. (17th May)
    40 days until my C2 exam. (24th May)

I have about 112 free hours until C1 exam.
    I have about 132 free hours until S1 exam.
    I have about 162 free hours until C2 exam.
    I have all the textbooks (my ex-teacher thinks she can get those back?! Think again!)

I can get a B in a C1 exam already, but I still need to revise it.
    I know no stats except for the stuff covered in Maths GCSE (not Stats GCSE)