Maths advice needed & the best text books for C1, C2, S1 and S2 (edexcel). Watch

Mike23
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 12 years ago
Hey, I am studying the following on my own for the January examinations, what are the best text books I can purchase (Edexcel)?

Does anyone think I am speeding it up by doing the 4 units (C1, C2, S1 and S2) in the Jan 2007 examinations?

I feel its possible, provided I work everyday. Some of my friends feel the time is not enough and for me to sit for the May 2007 examinations.

What do you all think?
Pls do share your views.

Thanks in advance

Cheers
Rahim
shellz_luvz_ya
Badges: 0
Report 12 years ago
We use Heinnemann books.
All depends how good you are at maths. i got an A* at GCSE but have completely lost interest this year and am going to fail big time.
Ive done C1 and c2 which were quite difficult but S1 is much easier.
Mike23
Rep:
?
I bought the Heinnemann books recently for C1, its really good with proper examples and plenty of sums. Amazing book, and the best part is, its made for the Edexcel specification so I wont learn anyting out of the syllabus. Like I did for GCSE.
Just some guy
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
If you're studying on your own I would stronly recommend taking MEI mathematics from OCR - their textbooks are brilliant.
Coolraj
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
(Original post by Just some guy)
If you're studying on your own I would stronly recommend taking MEI mathematics from OCR - their textbooks are brilliant.
I have that book (even though I follow Edexcel specification)... that is a good book.. but dont waste your money on it if you are sure to follow edexcel specification (I got my copy of that book from my cousin)... and yes... it is possible... but it will be very tough... you will have to work three times as hard as your friends... if I were you, I'll go for it. what other subjects have you planed to do next year? any science related? If so, it will be ever toughter! good luck with it
Mustard-man