Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Can't find motivation to start fitness program Watch

ReputationRep:
    Okay, here is the situation.

I'm studying CS and find myself sitting a lot. Thinking, contemplating about programming problems and I fear that such sitting will result in consequences later. I'm thin guy and never was much into sports especially lifting iron. I can work hard, I worked a lot in the forest but never bothered to start building muscle or something.

However, I really like simple fast walking alternating between running. However, I'm overwhelmed by work I have to do on my course as well as part-time job to survive. I have free time which may be spent getting fit but I cannot find some inspiration...

Fortunately, I'm aware that I'm no use for anyone, for my future family, friends if I'm sick, sad and depressed because of bad habits. I have no doubts that my future work will be sitting on a chair coding with occasional walking. How did you manage to get into working out routine? I have no intention to become muscular or anything of bodybuilder type but I want to prevent sickness before it attacks me.

I eat pretty well, slowly removing meat from my menu because it helps me to think more clearly. I know that eating well is the major part while exercising is less important but still I cannot see to myself in mirror sometimes because I would like to be bigger, stronger. I have no doubts that becoming stronger version of myself would affect my mental capabilities, communication with people and overall health.

Please share some tips, inspiration or anything because well...as a Joker puts it "all you need is a little push".

ReputationRep:
    Other people can provide you with all the motivation you'd ever need, however if you don't want it yourself, nothing will ever change.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Valentas)
    Okay, here is the situation.